When you started your trial of Sweet, you were provided with sample data to help you understand how Sweet works. Before you are ready to go live or connect any accounting integrations, you may want to get rid of the pre-loaded sample data.

To do this, navigate on the side menu to My Account > My Company. Then click on the Data Management tab. In the second box, you can choose to delete all of the sample data, or everything that you may have added for testing.  If you are deleting sample data, any objects such as orders, products, or customers, that you have created or edited from the sample data will also be deleted in addition to what was pre-loaded.

You will get a confirmation dialog before you proceed with deleting the data because it is permanent. If you have questions, please contact help@getsweet.com before deleting any of your data.

Did this answer your question?